I'm home again



Now I'm home again after a wonderful week in Egypt, more exactly in Makadi Bay. Me and my boyfriend have both enjoyed the heat and experienced things we've never done before. Because of the riot in Cairo we didn't go to see the pyramids, which for me is like going to France without seeing the Eiffel Tower, but we did other things that compensated for it! We laid the sun, snorkeled among fishes in all different colors, drove quads in the Sahara desert, rode camels, went to Luxor and saw the Karnak temple, visited the tombs of Pharaohs in the Valley of the Kings and just enjoyed life. As icing on the cake, we met new friends who we had great fun with. Fate brought us together with two wonderful girls, also Bosnians, who this week have experienced some crazy things with us that not even some of our friends have before. After a few days it felt like we had known each other for years, and thanks to them we didn't have to feel like boring seniors during the evenings. It was simply an awesome trip. It was also my first vacation during the winter and I must say that it feels both strange and wonderful to feel the summer heat in winter.
But now I'm back in reality and have to unpack my bag, which probably contains a few kilos of sand and maybe one animal or two, and then I have a lot of photos to upload!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0