Venice

I forgot how hard it is to write an essay when you really don't feel like it. This essay in architecture history is the first essay I'm writing since high school and I was hoping for more motivation since it was so long since last time... But no. I think architecture history is interesting and I love listening to the lectures, but to read 100 years old books is much less interesting, and the last thing I need after the project.

Since I'm reading about Rome and Venice, I started to look at old pictures from when the family drove through northern Italy for nearly five years ago. We visited Venice, Verona and Bolzano - all very beautiful cities. Except for laughing a bit at myself, my almost blonde hair, bangs and absence of eyebrows (what the hell was I thinking?), I got a great desire to go there again when I looked at the pictures. I'd appreciate it much more now.



The last two pictures are at the Villa Rotonda outside Vicenza. My brother an me just could not understand why my father thought that this building in the middle of nowhere is so interesting that he had drag the whole family with him. Five years later I read about it in every book I open in architecture history... I guess I should say thanks mom and dad for dragging us two grumpy kids everywhere. It took only a few years to begin to appreciate it...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0