The Prime Minister's visit

I was one of the students who got to meet Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeldt today. He visited our school to listen to our views about school, work and our future. However, it was more a question time/debate where Reinfeldt had to answer questions on everything from emission allowances to arms exports. Interesting, but according to me not relevant in this context. It should have been more focus on what is relevant to us young people because our opinions about our situation are the most important ones. I understand that many wanted to take this opportunity to ask questions about other things, it's not often you can do so directly to the Prime Minister of Sweden, but due to the short time we had, I think that certain issues should have been prioritized.
It was still an experience to hear Reinfeldt discuss with us young people, while we were surrounded by reporters and cameras. I understand that this is also a way to try to win our votes, and I'm not a fan of the right wing, but I still think it is good that a prime minister goes to schools and meet with us students.
Me and Erica was atleast able to later tell our views about the visit in an interview with a woman from the government. I wonder if the article will come up somewhere.


The first picture is from the article on Expressen.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0