About me



As shown in the name of the blog, my name is Lana Karat. I was born March 12, 1992 in Banja Luka, the second largest city in Bosnia. My family fled the war eight months later and has lived in Stockholm since then. My origin means a lot to me and I have, like many other immigrants, grown up with two cultures. It was not always the easiest in my younger days, but I am proud to be Bosnian, and I'm glad I live in a country like Sweden, it has made me who I am and I've realized that I get the best of both worlds.

I'm a person who loves life. I feel really lucky for everything I have. I see myself as a person with good self-esteem and confidence, and I have my parents to thank for that, they have showered me with love and encouragement since day one. Love and intimacy is something I have never lacked neither from family nor friends.
The older and more mature I've become, the stronger I am as a person. I know what I'm worth, and I don't let anyone disparage me or stop me from being happy. I stand up for myself and I believe that the best friend you can have is yourself.

Otherwise, I am a person who loves to have fun and hang out with people I like, and also meet new people. I love to laugh and enjoy life. At parties I am the one that will be on the dancefloor all night, by myself if necessary, and dance the hell out of me. I can talk for ages and I am not afraid to be silly and a bit psycho sometimes. However, I believe that most people who do not know me see me as a pretty calm person. I'm not the type who is the most loudmouthed in a room and do not want to appear like someone with excessive behavior with people I don't know. I rarely argue and don't get upset over things that I think is unnecessary.
However, I can be very stubborn in certain other situations. For example, I have very hard to give up in discussions when I believe I'm right, which I always do when I go into them. If I for some reason have decided to not speak with or call a certain person, I really won't, regardless of how much I may want. And when I really want something I struggle stubbornly until I get what I want.
"You create your happiness" and "It is what you make it" are two expressions I live by.

About my family, friends, school, what I like and dislike, I will get to later on the list and will therefore skip that now. I have many other things to tell about myself but this will due for now. This tells you at least a little about me, but I believe that you really need to get to know someone before you can get a reasonably correct perception of that person.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0