National Day of Sweden



I'ts wonderful to be free on the national day! It's wonderful with heat and sun! I dare say that Swedish weather has improved, usually that is what me and everyone else in this country complain most about. Hope it continue like this. Today I would also like to pay tribute to Sweden and say how happy I am to be living in this wonderful country. I'm happy when I think of everything I have and everything I can get, and who I can be - exactly whoever I want to be.
When I was younger I was told that we fled from Bosnia because of monsters. I was old enough to understand that these monsters were horrible people. And I always wondered how Sweden could be monster-free, war-free, and disaster-free. "Are there any monsters here? Could it be earthquakes here? Will we ever have to flee again?" I asked mom and dad, but they always assured me that nothing bad can happen here. What a fantastic country.
Today I know that we are not really safe anywhere. There are monsters everywhere, there is hate everywhere, there are disasters and diseases everywhere. But there is probably no place that I feel safer than in Sweden, when I think of everything I have, everything I can get and who I can be - exactly whoever I want to be.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0