Women's day

What a wonderful day! I woke up well-rested and went to school feeling fresh and alert, which is unusual nowadays. Who would have thought that my sucky tuesdays would become one of my most relaxing days in school, with sleep-in to half twelve and only one lesson? 
After school I met Jasmin. We ate and walked in the sun that really warmed for the first time this year. When I got home I discovered that my romantic boyfriend had been there before we met and hung flowers outside the door and left his mother's homemade bajadera which I'm crazy about. It made my day even more! Women's Day is to celebrate women, but I must also pay tribute to the men who are courting us this day.



Most of all, I want to celebrate my mother, the strongest and most wonderful woman I know, my role model in every way.
I have tried to write a post dedicated to her but the words are never enough, and tears begin to flow as always when I want to explain what she means to me. Tears of love, joy and gratitude. For all she has given me. For her endless love. For all the times she cries with me. For all the times she laughs with me. Because she has made me who I am today. Because she is the best friend I have. Because she is everything one could want in a mother. My beloved mother.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0