Love in rewind

Eurovision time. The competition seems to get worse and worse every year, but still I look forward to the finals every time. It is a tradition to sit with the family, as the ESC-geeks we are, and cheer and comment. Our dear Dino started the competition tonight. I thought the song was pretty lame in the beginning, but as I've heard it a few times now, it has become a bit better. On facebook many seem to be confident that we can win this. It feels a bit like the Bosnians think as the Swedes do every year, when they send someone who is a big star in their own country and say "NOW WE WILL WIN!"... and then they don't ;PppPpPp. The question is what people would have thought about the song if it had been sung by some random Mujo or Haso. But let us hope and cheer. When it comes to Eurovision, we Bosnians are always loyal voters. I also wonder how it will go for Sweden. I can not get over the stupid text. "Stop don't say that it's impossible, 'cause I know it's possible" ... come on? I will not even talk about the refrain. 
Now it's enough before I start comment on every song. I leave that to Saturday.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

oh damn just heard the swedish song...and i do completely agree!

but well, what shall i say...to send our german candidate to the ESC was not a good idea at all :/

2011-05-12 @ 23:05:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0