Spaghetti and glue



I came home at Wednesday but wasn't able to get out of bed for two days. After a long, energy-consuming day I really wouldn't recommend staying awake until the next morning for the flight home. It is difficult to describe the state we were in. I also felt pain in the whole body and was barely able to walk. I've really got a taste of exhaustion. As if it wasn't enough after last week...

This morning however, I had recovered enough to make it to school. After completing the first project it's nice with some change before the next big project starts. We have worked more in other courses that runs parallelly with the projects during the year. In the representation course we have begun working with computer programs, and in engineering course the class recently had a workshop where we studied sustainable constructions by, among other things, building bridges of spaghetti and glue. Fun and instructive, I must say! In the end we hung as much weight as we could before the bridge broke to see which one could carry the most. It's incredible how much spaghetti and glue can bear, if you build the construction right. Next week will be a week of art!

Due to your questions I thought I should write more about the architectural education at a later time, at least about my own experience and what I know so far. I'll be happy if what I write is useful for at least one person. I think it's great if there are any interested readers, architecture will be a big part of my life.
If there is anything you wonder about, ask!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0