Last work day

Two and a half years ago when I started working in the baby store, it was perfect extra job for the 17-year-old me. But for a long time now I have felt that I have outgrown it and that my free time at the weekends is worth more, especially now that the school days have become much longer. Therefore, I quitted my job. However, it has been very good working here. It feels a bit sad that it's my last day, but nice at the same time because I won't be standing here anymore and wishing that I was free instead.

In the meantime I'm standing behind the counter and mourning my lost sunny Saturday, I read a new comment on the blog that gets me in a better mood. I really appreciate every positive comment, and as I have said before, I am moved when a stranger spends time to encourage me and give me a compliment without any personal gain. Of course I'm pleased about what the comment says, but it means more to me that someone I don't know can be happy for me. I know I have many readers who, sadly, would revel in my misery, who even have tried to make me miserable, so it is just as wonderful each time I am reminded of the wonderful strangers out there who read my blog, who are smiling when I write that I am happy, who has the ability to rejoice in others' happiness. The ability to be happy for others and not let jealousy and low self-esteem take over is incredibly valuable, just imagine how much better it would be if everyone had that ability. Thank you nice people.

Tonight I'll hang out with some other nice people. We're going to celebrate Agnes birthday! I missed the girls very much during these two weeks so I'm really looking forward to the evening.
(This should have been posted 2011-09-10 @ 15:04)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0