My beloved Paris

I'll finally see my beloved Paris again! Yesterday we bought tickets to go and cheer for Bosnia when they play the last European Championship qualifying match against France. We will get a full day in Paris and watch the match in the evening. I don't know if I should cry with happiness because I'm going back to the city that I fell so very in love with, or if I should cry of grief because I'll only get to spend one day there! I have split feelings about this, it hurts my heart, I must say, but I can't stay any longer because of school and money that have to be saved for other things. I will however be happy for what I get. I have a whole life ahead of me to visit Paris (I'm so good at consoling myself on the blog, have you noticed that?) and it will be wonderful to cheer for Bosnia again, the only time I am fully committed to football with heart and soul, and yell with my little girl voice among all hooligans. The trip to Estonia in 2009, when we took the ferry across the sea with thousands of Bosnians to cheer for Bosnia, is still among the craziest and funniest thing that has ever happened to me. But that's another story.

Paris, October 2010.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0