Project 1, year 2

It's been two days since I finished the project and that's also the time it has taken me to recover myself and all my lost sleep, and mentally return to normal life. We got very little time for such a big project as a whole fire station. The whole project with all research and studies has been going on for a long time, but I got barely three weeks to design my own fire station. You have no idea how little time that is. But wow, I have done and learned so much, I am so proud of myself! The presentation in front of teachers and critics also went better than expected. 

Working with this from waking up until going to bed sure makes you a bit mentally disturbed. I had the fire station in my head when I sat om the train, when I went to the bathroom, when I was dreaming. Not to mention how weird my brain got without any sleep the last two days. It wasn't until I handed in the project that I realized that I have had the same t-shirt on me for three days (worked at home since I've been sick). It was like waking up from a hypnosis.

I'm so glad it's over but since I've been so into it, it's a bit hard to let go of it. I have thought of every corner of this building and imagined what happens inside it, and then - nothing. But one day, aBd... It's so fun to work with this, the only thing that makes it tough is the time pressure and stress. Apart from it, this is the best profession in the world according to me and I was made for this and nothing else, and I get more convinced about that for every project!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amela

Like I said earlier: Job well done!
Znam kako ti je, potpuno te razumijem. Taj osjecaj kad crtas, kad radis studije o masi, kad u mislima probas sebe vidjeti kako hodas kroz svoju zgradu. Nema ljepseg osjecaja od toga! Znam da su deadlines i to teski (najradije bi ih ubila :/) ali ako nesta volis onda sve radis da taj osjecaj zadrzis ;)
Keep one beeing awesome!
xx

Svar: Joj hvala ti!! Znam da me ti potpuno razumijes, i drago mi je vidjeti da prolazimo kroz isto iako si ti u drugom faksu u drugoj drzavi!Tako je bas kako si opisala!
Same to you!! :*
Lana Karat

2012-12-01 @ 23:16:06

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0