Instagrams


1. It's still early but I can't help but go into bookstores and look at guidebooks to see which of them I should buy for the U.S. trip. They're waiting for me...
2. Jasmin's mom made a very appreciated breakfast for a very tired gang the day after partying in Uppsala.
3. It's much easier to go to our ugly architecture school when the sun shines, and for the first time this year I felt a little heat from it. 
4. My camera roll on the phone - when I'm too lazy to carry home books from the library.
5. Picture of Old Town taken from the train on my way home from school. I love seing a sunny Stockholm.
6 & 7. Haris and Benjo surprised us with a really good dinner and an even tastier desert, and then we made a toast to BiHs Independence day.
8. I've been forgetting to bring a pad to the lectures, which has resulted in my calendar looking like this. I need a new one.
9. One of my teachers talked about his seven years of working for Cultural Heritage without Borders in the postwar Balkans, where he worked with the reconstruction of historical and cultural buildings destroyed in the war. I'm really grateful to have so inspiring and talented teachers. One day when I gather enough knowledge and experience, I would like to do something similar, to use my competence and do something meaningful through the profession I have chosen. To be able to do that for my native country would be the most wonderful I can imagine. The quote at the bottom of the picture is worth reading: 
"Damage to cultural property belonging to any people whatsoever means damage to the cultural heritage of all mankind, since each people makes its contribution to the culture of the world." 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0