Everyday Pictures

I'm very bad with a camera these days, which is particularly noticeable in the absence of new folders on my computer. I discovered that I had neither a folder for March nor April, which is strange for me, who couldn't go outside the door without a camera in my bag. Don't know if I should blame it on the iphone use or my less frequent blogging where daily life has almost been ruled out, but for my own part it feels kind of sad, so now I'm making an effort to gather some images from the recent past. In no particular order.

 
I took this picture right after I signed the contract of employment a couple of weeks ago. It was cloudy and gray but I felt so much happiness during my little walk towards Slussen. This view of the Old Town, which looks like an old postcard, will be what I see every day on the way to work after the summer. So amazingly wonderful that I can hardly wait.



Every year I take pictures of the same flowers, but that is only because it is always as wonderful. I have already eaten my first ice cream at the Royal Garden where cherry trees had started to bloom, but I will soon make a return when they have bloomed properly. Will never be missed.


This weekend I was in Uppsala to see Dina receive her much deserved master diploma in science of law! We are very proud of this amazing girl. It's always wonderful to witness that moment in friends' lives, especially when it's such a nice ceremony like they have at Uppsala University *jealous*.



A number of café meetings a month (week) with friends is necessary for survival. The one in Uppsala after Dinas exam takes the prize in both cozyness and pastries. Where in Stockholm can I get it this nicely served? Tell me, please.

 
Uppsala again, but since this is the place of my project, theres a lot more of Uppsala in my everyday life than usual. Behind the boats is the site for the art museum that I will design. 



There hasn't been a lot of partying lately, but the after work event Out of Office was the most fun in a long time when it comes to partying in Stockholm. Crazy atmosphere! It didn't matter that it was still light outside, people went crazy. And the best part was that it ended early so I could go to bed on time without feeling destroyed the day after. Fun 22-year-old girl.

 
Another food picture (sorry but food is less camera shy than humans). My boyfriend and I sometimes like to treat ourselves during the weekdays by eating out, but because we are students and money does not grow on trees, Rabble come to the rescue (you know the app with lot of discounts). I often find places where you can eat for half price + we get to test something new. Now you know that too.
 


Otherwise, most of my time right now is spent on school and my graduate project. And just as some people feel their mood varies after the weather, my mood depends on the progress of my project. If its good, I'm the happiest alive, and if its bad, I'm not my best self. Creative professions may be fun but there is a downside too, and it is definitely the anxiety when you get stuck with no ideas. I just wanted to throw everything in the trash and start over, but I can't because of the time. I must learn to distance myself from my project, because it won't work if I'm going to feel bad and cry every time it doesn't go well. And maybe I should lower my expectations on myself a bit (story of my life).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0