Sretno Zmajevi!

Tonight we either qualify for the European Championship or stumble across the finish line, again. Tonight we will either dance, jump and cry with happiness or get a slap in the face, again. I hope like most Bosnians, with all my heart, that we finally get our well-deserved place, but no matter how it ends, we will fight and cheer as much again, and again and again.

All Bosnians' beloved Erik Niva has once again wonderfully described it in his article that gave me goose bumps and tears in my eyes. He gets it - it's more than just soccer. Read the article HERE! Thanks Erik for sharing our history.
This time I unfortunately won't be cheering with a lot of other Bosnians (I want rather than anything to stand and cheer in Lisbon), but tonight I'll cheer, and maybe cry, with my family. Sretno BiH!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0