Thank you dad

I have been sitting a few hours with dad, working with AutoCAD. I shed a tear of joy for having my dad as my private instructor who explains each step and function ten times for me to understand, unlike the lecturer at school that left most of us looking as a bunch of question marks. I have my own trainer, own criticizer and I inherited his fine drawing tool that I don't wanna pay for as a poor student.

But the very best thing about having a father who is an architect is his involvement in my daily life. He knows what I'm talking about and he understands my thinking better than anyone else when it comes to everything aesthetic. My father has encouraged my interest for this since I remember. I did everything with him, from sitting and drawing next to him when he worked at home, with his pencils, erasers and furniture templates, to making collages, building houses with Lego, drawing and painting, going to hobby shops and buying model building, doing trips to different places, listening to his stories of houses, places, people - true as fictional. I've always looked up to everything he does, and loved to share this interest with him. His opinion has always meant the most, and his praise for my drawings has always been real. He always saw my qualities better than anyone else. He still does.
And today I once again go to him first when I get home, to tell and show what I have done during the day, just as the five-year old me that came home from kindergarten and wanted to show my dad my paintings.

I'm happy to have a dad with a great commitment that has meant a lot to who I've become and what I'm passionate about. It's nothing but natural for us to once again share our common interest. Something that is only ours, something that no one else in the family understands. Something that we will share our whole lifetime, just dad and me.



I even managed to make a cheesy CAD-greeting in return. The architect's way of showing love, haha.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0