Tokyo - Architecture

I have a lot of photos from Tokyo left to post! It's been a while now, I came home from Tokyo nearly two months ago, but it would be good to get this done before I go off on my next vacation. From now on, the pictures and posts will not be in chronological order.



When the class was gathered together with the teachers, we did what the purpose of the trip was - look at architecture. We visited the Yoyogi National Stadium where the Olympic Games were held, and hung out in the area.


Close to Yoyogi is Omotesando, which, like Ginza, is full of great fashion houses and cool architecture that we had to take a look at. A very long road goes through the area and is surrounded by all these houses.


I love Prada's building. I have seen it many times as a reference in school, in papers and in books, so it was an experience to see it for real. It's really nice from both the outside and the inside. A masterpiece.


Asakusa Tourist Information Center.


Another day we visited this area, which I unfortunately don't remember the name of, to look at more architecture.


The last three photos were taken somewhere between Shinjuku and Shibuya, when I decided to just walk around on my own one day and explore the city by myself, eat at my favorite place by myself, and shop by myself. It was so nice to be alone after spending many days in a large group with zero privacy or time for yourself. And it's when I can wander around all by myself in a city that I really will feel comfortable in it, and it is also one reason why I love big cities with a lot of people and lots of action. You can just walk around the streets, get fascinated by everything around and be one in the big crowd. Oh, I miss Tokyo.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0