Tokyo - Shibuya

Next time I visit Tokyo, I would like to live in or near Shibuya. This is where it all happens! Shibuya is a major shopping and entertainment district, nearby is Harajuku and the Yoyogi Park that I wrote about earlier.


Shibuya is known for having one of the worlds busiest crossings. The cars get stopped from all sides and an awful lot of people go over there every time there's a green light. From above it looks like a swarm of ants.


In this cylinder-shaped building I have had my best shopping experience ever. The entire department store with all its floors is filled with small shops for young women, most shops give a feeling of shopping in a dollhouse. Ruffles, knitwear, pastel colours, skirts, dresses, bows, sales girls with incredibly high-pitched voices that look like living dolls... I loved it! The time was never enough, neither the money.


Forever 21's accessories floor. Here I went for it. Major clothing chains like Forever 21, H&M and Zara had always their own big buildings with too many stories for you to keep up with everything. I, however, avoided stores (H&M and Zara) that you can find in Sweden.


I was happy after my first purchase in Shibuya 109 and thought it would have to do. Until it struck me that I will not come back for a very, very long time. Then I stopped controlling myself and my economy went downhill. But it was worth it.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0