The apple doesn't fall far from the tree

You know when you sometimes experience moments when you realize that you are or that you're doing something just like your parents, thing which you usually laugh at or complain about? It happened to me just now. Dennis was on his way out when I stopped him and pointed out that his hair is wet. He replied that it is wax.
- Don't try to fool me, I can see that it is completely wet. You will get sick!
- But what is wrong with you? I always go out with wet hair, it's not freezing cold outside!
- But it still windy! Do not come to me later when you get upalu mozga! (Brain inflammation).

Conclusion: Omg. I will raise my children the same when it comes to this, I will probably force them to have potkosulja, and also protect them against propuh (draft) as if it were the devil, and make them hypersensitive to coldness. Poor children. Now I came to think of a paragraph from a post I wrote some year ago:

I've said it before and I'll say it again, thank you so much mom for a childhood with potkosulje (utrpane naravno, ugurane u gace) and too warm clothing, and for that I never, nedooo bog, got to sit on something cold, and for never letting me go to sleep or go out with a single wet hair on my head because then I would get "upalu mozga". Thanks, I'm really hardened against the cold now. Or not.
So this potkosuljaphenomenon ... How many Bosnians have gone through the revolution against potkosulja? When me and Dennis went to school and discovered that it wasn't fun to have potkosulja when no one else had it, and when all swedish children after gym asked "Why do you have a tanktop underneath the shirt?", then the war against potkosulja began. Mom tried with arguments "ozebsti ce ti bubrezi!", "Potkosulja upija znoj!" but no. It was the end of potkosulja. Would guess that 99% of the bosnian kids has gone through something similar.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0