I'm back!

I'm home again after a long and wonderful holiday. I sold my ticket and stayed for an extra week in Croatia, therefore I didn't get home until yesterday. I don't know where to start, if I should write about my summer, or that I've missed the blog or about how wonderful it is to sit in my own room again at my own computer. I both hate and love the days after returning home. It's hard to get back to reality after being totally disconnected from this world for over a month. Facebook gives me anxiety, the fact that the end of summer is near gives me anxiety, not knowing what new clothes there is at H&M and Zara gives me anxiety. However, I love to come home and meet friends, love the late summer, love the first shopping after the holiday and to be tan and fresh.

I have enjoyed this summer as much as possible. I have met new people, partied and had fun, but also rested much. Unfortunately, I was a bit unlucky this time which didn't make the vacation as perfect as it can be. I got sick the last days in Sarajevo, probably by food poisoning. It was a horrible experience, having 39-degree fever in 39 degrees Bosnia. It was also a horrible experience to visit the hospital there. I couldn't eat without suffering an excruciating pain. I got a stomach ache when I swallow my own saliva, that's how bad it was. For the first time in my life I cried from hunger, the only thing I managed to eat was half a packet biscuits in three days. Never want to see a pack of biscuits again.
We were also unlucky with the weather in Croatia. We got there in a rainy period after a period of record heat (that record heat I had to put up with in Sarajevo) and the weather alternated between rain, lightning and thunder, sun and heat, and even more rain. I feel like we had a total of five full days of sun there.

Anyway, apart from these mishaps, I've had a wonderful summer, and if looking at it on the bright side you can say that my illness made me appreciate my healthy me and food like never before. The bad weather made me enjoy and take advantage of every minute of the nice weather. I had a wonderful time in Croatia with boyfriend and family, for the first time it wasn't enough with two weeks there. I want more. However, it's nice to be home and now I have to unpack and post a lot of pictures!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0