So much for my effort

The day did not start well. This morning I hated myself a little. I studied all day yesterday after school, read until my eyes bled. For once I had a lot done and was also fully prepared for the oral presentation I was going to hold this morning. But thanks to the immunity I have developed against alarm clocks, I managed to oversleep. And I have two alarmclocks by the way, but for no use. Instead, I woke up late, with a headache because of too little sleep (and probably because of the excruciating sound I heard in my sleep), and a terrible cough. When I realized I would not make it to class, I went to bed again because I thought I was getting sick.
Now I feel better. I'm sitting with my new drug, chocolate coffee, and have to spend another night studying. I look forward to complete the two essays I have left, then I'm off the hook for a while and can start living again.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0