Nedaj se Bosno

Here is a link to a post worth reading if you have interest in the Bosnian soccer team, from Bank & Niva's blog. Yesterday I unfortunately only had time to see the hopeless, first half of the game. The joy returned when I heard that we won the match with two goals in the second half. However, I do not know how much I dare to be happy about that the hopes of European Championship is still alive, when we in a few days may not have a national team left, because of Bosnia's bloody, dysfunctional politics. It's sad, but the team is really just a symbol of the country, which has potential but falls apart because of politics and the ethnic conflicts that still exists, due to groups of people that refuse to see themselves as Bosnians, as a people, in a country where everyone should want to strive for the country's best, together. Yesterday, I felt moved to tears when I heard the cheerleaders sing the song I lost my voice to many times "Igraj Bosno, nedaj se, igraj svi smo uz tebe". I say the same to my country. Nedaj se Bosno.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0