Flowers for Srebrenica

Earlier today I went to the Swedish Television house to add some white lilies, and with that honor the victims and participate in the silent protest against Swedish Television and the documentary that was broadcasted. For those of you who wonder what it is about you can read it here.

Everything is not black or white in something as complex as a war, there is always much to question, investigate and research on. Feel free to present theories, but base these theories on objective sources. If there is anything that a smart, source-critical person would be questioning first, it's this documentary and the people behind it. Tonight SVT broadcasted the second part where Al-Qaeda was linked to Bosnia and I didn't know if I should laugh or just sigh. I switched channel.

After the last part was showed the Facebook group turned into a forum where people made fun of it, since much of the documentary was so bad that it was comical, but I want to share a comment that is actually worth reading:
"The fact that some are unwilling or don't have the energy to care about this, I find quite sad. The fact that some think we are ridiculous for being committed, I find also very tragic. You decide about your life and your opinions, but that we are ridiculous? I personally think it is extremely important because we are in two episodes now, showed by SVT, told that Serbs are victims and that it is Bosnia's fault that there was genocide. It portrayed the Muslims as the big bad wolf who will take over the West and if you don't like it, well, then we will kill you. Furthermore, there is many factual errors, their own bias and conclusions are frightening. It is political historical revisionism at its worst and this form of propaganda and attempts to correct the story is among the most dangerous things that exists. I am ashamed of being Swedish days like these, I am ashamed of Swedish Television! But I am glad I have had knowledge of this conflict since earlier so that I can make difference between crap and truth!" - Johan Wikman


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0