Tuesday

Left school at nine o'clock today. In the evening, that is. It is my record so far, but there will probably be sleepovers at school when we have major projects. I can comfort myself with the fact that I'm not alone! We are always a bunch that stays overtime, some of us are more ambitious (read: slower) than others. Our workroom is catastrophic after only a few weeks, you have to climb over all the waste on the floor in to get by. The last two days we have also worked with gypsum, in other words, it looks like someone has walked around and poured flour all over the place. My hands are also a mess. They are full of smudges and ink that can't be washed away, just like they were when I was younger and colored pencils were my best friends. Neither can I wash away the super glue on my fingers. Superglue is nothing to play with, I have noticed. The best part was when I read the warning text out loud and said "Haha, how the hell do you get it in your eyes!? Those who manage to get it in the eye shouldn't even get to touch the bottle." Next thing I know my mascara is running down my cheeks and I have to run to the toilet to rinse out. But I survived a little glue in the eye. I don't mind my messy hands either, they remind me that I'm spending my days creating something with my own hands. Architecture rocks.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0