Cake Pops

I think I've found myself a new hobby during the holidays: Making cake pops! I made my first yesterday and realized that they can be done in infinitely many ways and they are super delicious! They are also very easy to make, it was just the décor that took a long time, but on the other hand, I thought that part was the most entertaining!

  • 2 packages Ballerina Biscuits (or any other biscuit with filling, like Oreo)
  • about 100 g cream cheese
  • 200 g milk chocolate or white chocolate
  • Sticks and something to put the finished cake pops in.
 
Crush the biscuits in a blender until they are crumbs. Mix the crumble with cream cheese. Roll the dough into balls, and dont make them too big - there's a risk is that they become too heavy and slides down the stick. Then put the balls in the fridge for about an hour so they stiffen.

Melt the chocolate in a water bath until it is runny. Take the balls out of the fridge (I took out a few out at a time to keep the rest cold) and dip the stick in the melted chocolate before you press it into the ball so it holds better. Dip the ball into the chocolate. The easiest and fastest is if you just dip the top half, but if you want the whole covered in chocolate you have to let the chocolate drip off (do not shake, but rather spin, speaking from experience).
 
Something that I didn't find in the recipes on the internet but that's important to think about is where to put the sticks when the chocolate still isn't stiff. I stuck the sticks in apples, in containers of sugar and rice. I wish I had some styrofoam to stick them into! If you want to decorate with sprinkles, let the chocolate harden slightly before dipping. You can also decorate with chocolate over chocolate. I used both melted milk chocolate, white chocolate and white chocolate colored with food coloring!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0