Bittersweet memories, that is all I'm taking with me

Fifth day of fever. Fifth! What can we learn from this? Well, do never ever wish to get sick. Not even secretly. I thought it was nice to be just enough ill and have an excuse to lie at home, which of course I was punished for directly by getting worse. I haven't had a high fever, but enough for me to have pain in all muscles in my body. My nose has been a running tap, my throat like sandpaper and I look like the girl from The Ring. I'm starting to panic because I really need to go to school since we have criticism on Friday.

Whitney Houston's death is however more tragic than my physical health right now. It feels like a relative or a close friend to mom has passed away. I was the one who broke the news to her this morning because my Facebook friends are faster than hers. I put my hand on her shoulder and said "Mom ... Whitney is dead". You should have seen her expression. After a number of "noooo" and double-checking in the newspaper, she began to cry, as well as I since our feelings are synchronized - when she's sad, I'm sad, and vice versa. Aw poor mom... Hate that I'm just as lame and sensitive as she is, but I love her so much because she is like she is.
R.I.P. Whitney Houston...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0