Last project

Last week we started with the third and last project in year 1. We will design homes for the year of 2051. Right now we are dealing with a lot of information gathering, problematization, analysis, discussion and so on. Unfortunately I am not the only one feeling unmotivated to do certain tasks, probably because we don't get to be as creativity as we are used to at the moment. However, I think the group discussions we have had has been very rewarding. I am lucky to be studying with these intelligent people who I can learn a lot from by just listening to their thoughts and opinions. I absorb everything like a sponge. I also try (when I don't fall asleep to say) to absorb all the interesting lectures we have now (if you only knew what amazing, inspiring and crazy buildings I see every day) but I've really missed to sit and work with my own projects. It's crazy how the projects suck every drop of energy from you and you can't wait to finish it, and then when you're done you miss it.

Another thing I thought of during all the discussions we have had is how much architecture is all about politics. In a larger scale, you can't talk about it without getting into politics. Future construction, urban planning, environmental management, planning permission - politics, politics, politics. People are surprised that I didn't study the nature or technology program in high school, but the social program. The funny thing is that we're talking more about society and politics than math and physics.
Speaking of politics, I also thought about that the most of us have very similar political views and position, at least according to my experiences. It's almost fascinating. It has not been a single hot political debate yet *disappointed*.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0