Tokyo - Odaiba

Odaiba is one of Tokyo's artificial islands where you can find all sorts of things. Shopping malls, crazy architecture, artificial beaches, ferris wheel, the Statue of Liberty... You name it. The whole place felt a bit surreal and had a different environment than what they were used to. We were there one evening when there wasn't a lot of people, which as I said is unusual in Tokyo.
 

Fuji TV's headquarters with lots of bridges and a mega sphere. You easily get a Star Wars vibe of this city. What's in the big ball is still unknown to me, it was unfortunately closed when we were going up there.


I nodded to my friend Mr. Miyagi across the street, if you're wondering what I'm looking at.


Suddenly, this miniature Statue of Liberty shows up in front of us when we walk around the island. It's like the Japanese sat at a table and thought about what more they will put on this strange island, until one said "I know, the Statue of Liberty!"


When in Japan, do as the Japanese. The peace sign is the Japanese favorite pose.


The island has a long artificial beach which is the only place in Tokyo where they have access to the sea without it being blocked by industry or harbor areas. To bad, because it's so wonderful by the sea!


This is one of the most beautiful views I have seen. The sea, the sunset, the Tokyo skyline and the Rainbow Bridge.
 

We barely had the time to see half of everything on the island before it got dark and cold, and we decided to take the Yurikamome train back. The train is automatic without a driver and therefore you can sit in the front and enjoy the ride!


I filmed parts of the ride, where you can see how we go over the bridge and in to the city between Tokyo's skyscrapers. I had to add the song from Fast and Furious which I sang the whole time in Tokyo, haha.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0