Bosnians on tour

Yesterday's qualifying matches really put their mark on all social media, even today. Sweden had a unbelieveble match against Germany. I, however, followed Bosnia and as usual I cheered and wished that I was there. It's the only time I'm really interested in football and cheer with all my heart, and it's such a great feeling to stand in the crowd. Right now Bosnia is the lead of the group, I hope it continues at the same rate. Next year,  I'll probably do a couple of trips! I looked through some old pictures and thought I should publish some flashbacks. We all love that, don't we? 

Estonia - Bosnia 2009, Tallinn

This trip to Estonia is still among the funniest and craziest things I have ever experienced. It was three intense days with cheering and partying from beginning to end. We took the ferry from Stockholm to Tallinn and the whole boat was a big party, in all cabins, all passages and discos. Tallinn was crowded by Bosnians dressed in blue, yellow and white. And we won the game.


Look how little we were! Or maybe not, but three years feels as an eternity ago. Two 17-year-old girls among a bunch of fanaticos.

Hihi, here Jasmin and I were just friends, can you imagine? That seems crazy long ago! Actually, it was after this trip that we started hanging out. Haven't we changed a lot?  

After two intense days with a party on the boat to Estonia and the match, I thought the boat tour home would be quieter, but oh so wrong I was, it topped everything! What I would give to experience it again...

People threw their drinks, waved their sweaters and scarves, glasses were smashed, people were standing on tables and chairs, and each other, screaming the last they had left of their voice after the game.



Here is a clip of many. Oh, it was such an indescribable energy on that boat all night! I save you from the rest, although there are crazier clips, our singing (screaming) is bad for your ears.



There was not a single boring minute of the journey. Even when you just went to your cabin you met happened a bunch of singing fools in underwear, appropriately singing "ovdje niko nije normalan" meaning "No one here is normal." I have many more clips from this sick trip, I still cry with laughter watching them, but I will get slaughtered if I publish them..

Sweden - Bosnia 2010, Stockholm

We had all been waiting this match. Home country against home country. Even though it was a friendly match, we were many Bosnians from all over Sweden who gathered, making the arena feel like home arena to Bosnia. The finest moment was when we all applauded after the Swedish national anthem. It was obvious that it was a friendly match, it was a wonderful atmosphere but not at all like the qualifier games. Bosnia lost unfortunately, but win or not - with so many Bosnians in the place, the after-party was a must. 
 


France - Bosnia 2011, Paris

Here we were real fighters who went to Paris over one day, with no hotel or packing, just for the game's sake. It was among the most exhausting I've been through, but worth everything! We were unbelievably many Bosnians who went there to support the team in this crucial match. Although Paris is much larger than Tallinn was, you could still see blue, yellow and white everywhere.
 


This was such a powerful sight. We were about 20,000 and took up a quarter of the arena, and managed to overpower the French. The happiness when we scored and took the lead was indescribable, everything exploded.


But of course France scored with an unfair penalty. Now that we are number one in the group with the most goals in Europe, we really got the hope of getting to play in the World Cup this time. I'm so damn tired of stumbling over the finish line and meeting Portugal in the playoffs every time. But this time... This time.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0