Project 2


Project 2 was short but intense, not as tiresome as the previous but still a difficult task to solve, and I wasn't looking forward to do it. The task was to make an extension of the Great Church in the Old Town. 1. How the hell do you do an extension of a medieval church, without it looking brutally unfitting? 2. The church has been rebuilt several times since the 1200s and has no precise drawings, which meant we had to measure out everything ourselves, and I should add that it's crooked and uneven in all directions. 3. The spiritual and religious is not my thing. 4. Not the constructional either. But as an architect, I will not always get assignments I like, so I just had to bite the bullet and do it, and it went well in the end. Looking forward to the next project!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0