International Women's Day



Today we celebrate all the women who make the world a better place. As always, I celebrate my dear mother since she is my biggest role model and inspiration. I'm happy if I get to be half as a strong woman and wonderful mother to my children as she is to us. She has always made her best to raise me into a woman with good self-esteem and confidence. She has told me countless times to demand the best because I'm worth nothing less, to stand up for myself and never let anyone bring me down, to live my life and do what I want, and never ever be dependent on a man, or anyone else for that matter. It is important not to forget the origins of this day, because everything I just mentioned is still far from given to the majority of women in the world, who is still inferior to men. Even in today's modern Sweden. Stand up for yourself girls, fight for equal status and recognition in the male-dominated professions, throw a drink in the face of those who lay a hand on you at the club without your permission and most importantly - raise your children to have the view of gender equality that you want to see in the world.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0