The blog

Recently, I've pondered a bit about the blogging and what it has brought me, and it is more than I once would have thought. Not only positive, unfortunately. It amazes me when I, compared to others, don't have many readers. But a few hundred people, most of them people I don't know, makes a big difference on what blogging meant when I started and how it is now.

I've been blogging for over three years, and I wouldn't had done it for so long if I did not like it. It's like a kind of hobby, I think it's fun to post pictures, I like to write (it is perhaps worth mentioning that I have always been a diary person), and I also think it's great with feedback and to sometimes also discuss things when the opportunity arises. I have also discovered that there are so many nice people, encouraging, helping and giving compliments without personal gain, without me even knowing who those people are, and yet, a comment from them can make me very happy. Some times it has also happened that people come up to me on some Bosnian parties and said that they read my blog and like it. I really appreciate it.

But, why I've started to feel distaste for blogging is because there are far too many no-lifers here, who cares too much about my personal life. Why? For gossip? To find defects so that you can feel better about yourselves? I refer not only to my blog when it comes to this but I see so many sick comments on other blogs. Usually to Bosnian girls, which is hardly surprising. What's wrong with you people? Why do you care if a girl gets to sleep in the same bed with her boyfriend, or how many she had sex with, or what her parents say about this and about that? When is it time for you to focus on your own life and bother less about the others? You are incredibly embarrassing and I feel sorry for you who actually have a great interest in that. Apparently you have little to do and think about in your own life.

What I want to say with this is that I have started to think that this interest has become very inconvenient. It is annoying that I can't go on a Bosnian concert without knowing that people that I had never seen before know me and care about what I do, if something happens that is worth gossiping about they won't wait a second. It is disturbing with people who comment about false rumors and lies in my blog only to ruin it for me, about people around me. And it is sad that my blog has made me realize that there are so many people who do not wish me well, who revel in my misfortune.

I don't want to stop blogging and will not do so in the near future. But the thought has occurred to me to password protect my blog, or perhaps pause a while and save everything I type until I feel like posting it. I don't know. What I know is that blogging is beginning to bring more and more negative, and it's really a shame because I love my shitty little blog.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

I`ve been reading your blog for a while now, and I must say it`s differet from others, but in a good way. Your posts are profound, well considered and inspiring. But most of all they are an honest reflection of your thoughts, sometimes sorrows.And this kind of honesty I miss in many other blogs.

It would be a pity if you would stop blogging, but it`s your own decision.

But I really have to say: keep it going, girl! You`re so much better than all these assholes!

2011-04-19 @ 13:31:19
Postat av: Lana

Thank you, I really appreciate your comment and I'm glad you see my blog that way, because it is a personal blog where I like to write about my life and my thoughts. But obviously, being personal and open might do you bad sometimes (even though I still keep much of my life private).

But I won't stop blogging, didn't say that, I just started to consider if I maybe should take it easy with it or take a break with being public because this sick interest of people's personal life that I've seen on my and other blogs have made me feel a distaste for this whole blogging thing. But I like blogging to much to give it up completely! :)

2011-04-20 @ 00:07:26
URL: http://lanakarat.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

oh, sorry for the missunderstanding! I was worried you were thinking about giving it up. Of course it`s great you`re not! :)

It sounds sense that you maybe should take a break and if you are going to do so, I`ll be patiently waiting for your posts! :)

Certainly not in a sick gossip way! ;)

2011-04-20 @ 10:54:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0